North Dakota Sales Tax Rate Changes for 2020 North Dakota: Sales Tax Handbook

North Dakota:

2020 North Dakota Sales Tax Changes

Over the past year, there have been nine local sales tax rate changes in North Dakota. This table lists each changed tax jurisdiction, the amount of the change, and the towns and cities in which the modified tax rates apply. This page will be updated monthly as new sales tax rates are released. For other states, see our list of nationwide sales tax rate changes.

Change Date Tax Jurisdiction Sales Tax Change Cities Affected
February 2020 Bowman
Raised from 5% to 7%
February 2020 Lamoure
Raised from 5% to 7%
Edgeley, Verona, Marion, Dickey, Berlin and Jud
February 2020 Pembina
Raised from 5% to 7.5%
Mountain, Hamilton, Glasston, Bathgate, Crystal and Hensel
February 2020 Rolette
Raised from 5% to 7%
Belcourt, Dunseith, Saint John, Agate and Mylo
February 2020 Cavalier
Raised from 5% to 7%
Osnabrock, Sarles, Munich, Milton, Hannah, Calvin, Wales, Maida and Alsen
February 2020 Mckenzie
Raised from 5% to 6.5%
Grassy Butte, Cartwright, Alexander, Mandaree, Arnegard and Keene
February 2020 Bottineau
Raised from 5% to 7%
Willow City, Lansford, Newburg, Maxbass, Souris, Kramer and Antler
February 2020 Grand Forks
Raised from 5% to 7.25%
Thompson, Larimore, Grand Forks Afb, Northwood, Manvel, Reynolds, Mekinock, Niagara, Arvilla and Gilby
January 2020 Jamestown
Raised from 7% to 7.5%

Simplify North Dakota sales tax compliance! We provide sales tax rate databases for businesses who manage their own sales taxes, and can also connect you with firms that can completely automate the sales tax calculation and filing process. Click here to get more information.

  Back to North Dakota Sales Tax Handbook Top
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **