Baxter County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Baxter County


Baxter County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 9.875%

The Baxter County Sales Tax is 1.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.25% is applicable to localities in Baxter County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Baxter County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2.125%.

Here's how Baxter County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.875% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 90% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Baxter County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Baxter County collects an additional 1.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Baxter County is 7.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Baxter County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Mountain Home 9.875% Mountain Home
Gassville 9.75% Cotter
Lakeview 8.75% Lakeview
Norfork 8.75% Baxter
Midway 7.75% Baxter
Cotter 9.75% Cotter
Gamaliel 7.75% Baxter
Clarkridge 7.75% Baxter
Elizabeth 9.5% Fulton
Henderson 7.75% Baxter
Norfork 8.75% Norfork
Big Flat 8.75% Baxter

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Baxter County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.875% and an approximate population of 32,340.

Sales tax rates in Baxter County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Baxter, Cotter, Fulton, Lakeview, Mountain Home and Norfork.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Baxter County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **