Calhoun County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Calhoun County


Calhoun County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 10%

The Calhoun County Sales Tax is 2.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.5% is applicable to localities in Calhoun County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Calhoun County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Calhoun County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 59% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Calhoun County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Calhoun County collects an additional 2.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Calhoun County is 9% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Calhoun County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Hampton 9.5% Hampton
Thornton 10% Thornton
Harrell 9% Harrell

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Calhoun County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 2,788.

Sales tax rates in Calhoun County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Hampton, Harrell and Thornton.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Calhoun County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **