Carroll County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2023 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Carroll County


Carroll County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 9.375%

The Carroll County Sales Tax is 1.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.25% is applicable to localities in Carroll County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Carroll County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.625%.

Here's how Carroll County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.375% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 95% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 83% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2023

Tax Rates By City in Carroll County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Carroll County collects an additional 1.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Carroll County is 7.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Carroll County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Berryville 9% Berryville
Eureka Springs 9.375% Eureka Springs
Green Forest 9.25% Green Forest
Alpena 8.75% Alpena
Beaver 7% Beaver
Oak Grove 8% Oak Grove

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Carroll County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.375% and an approximate population of 20,868.

Sales tax rates in Carroll County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Alpena, Beaver, Berryville, Eureka Springs, Green Forest and Oak Grove.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Carroll County are current as of November 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **