Clay County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2023 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Clay County


Clay County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 10%

The Clay County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Clay County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Clay County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Clay County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2023

Tax Rates By City in Clay County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Clay County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Clay County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Clay County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Piggott 10% Piggott
Corning 9.75% Corning
Rector 10% Rector
Datto 8% Datto
Knobel 8% Knobel
Pollard 8% Pollard
Success 8% Success
Greenway 8% Greenway
Mc Dougal 8% Clay
Peach Orchard 8% Peach Orchard
Saint Francis 8% Clay

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Clay County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 9,877.

Sales tax rates in Clay County are determined by ten different tax jurisdictions, Datto, Knobel, Rector, Corning, Piggott, Pollard, Success, Greenway, Clay and Peach Orchard.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Clay County are current as of January 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **