Conway County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Conway County


Conway County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 11.25%

The Conway County Sales Tax is 1.75%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.75% is applicable to localities in Conway County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Conway County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3%.

Here's how Conway County's maximum sales tax rate of 11.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 92% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 98% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Conway County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Conway County collects an additional 1.75%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Conway County is 8.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Conway County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Morrilton 9.25% Morrilton
Plumerville 11.25% Menifee
Hattieville 8.25% Conway
Springfield 8.25% Conway
Center Ridge 8.25% Conway
Cleveland 8.25% Conway
Solgohachia 8.25% Conway
Menifee 11.25% Menifee

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Conway County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 11.25% and an approximate population of 14,760.

Sales tax rates in Conway County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Conway, Menifee and Morrilton.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Conway County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **