Crittenden County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2023 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Crittenden County


Crittenden County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 11.25%

The Crittenden County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Crittenden County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Crittenden County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.75%.

Here's how Crittenden County's maximum sales tax rate of 11.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 92% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 98% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2023

Tax Rates By City in Crittenden County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Crittenden County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Crittenden County is 9.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Crittenden County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
West Memphis 10.25% Marion
Marion 11.25% Sunset
Earle 10.5% Parkin
West Memphis 9.75% West Memphis
Proctor 10.5% Jennette
Crawfordsville 10.25% Crawfordsville
Turrell 10.25% Turrell
Gilmore 9.25% Gilmore
Edmondson 8.25% Edmondson
Clarkedale 8.25% Clarkedale

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Crittenden County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 11.25% and an approximate population of 38,514.

Sales tax rates in Crittenden County are determined by ten different tax jurisdictions, Clarkedale, Crawfordsville, Edmondson, Gilmore, Jennette, Marion, Parkin, Sunset, Turrell and West Memphis.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Crittenden County are current as of November 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **