Dallas County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Dallas County


Dallas County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 10%

The Dallas County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Dallas County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Dallas County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.5%.

Here's how Dallas County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 59% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Dallas County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Dallas County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Dallas County is 8.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Dallas County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Fordyce 10% Fordyce
Sparkman 9.5% Sparkman
Ivan 8.5% Dallas
Carthage 9.75% Cleveland

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Dallas County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 5,386.

Sales tax rates in Dallas County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Cleveland, Dallas, Fordyce and Sparkman.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Dallas County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/arkansas/rates/dallas-county