Desha County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Desha County


Desha County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 11%

The Desha County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Desha County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Desha County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3%.

Here's how Desha County's maximum sales tax rate of 11% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 89% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 98% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Desha County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Desha County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Desha County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Desha County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Dumas 11% Dumas
Mc Gehee 11% Mcgehee
Tillar 8.75% Tillar
Watson 8% Watson
Rohwer 8% Desha
Pickens 8% Desha
Snow Lake 8% Desha
Arkansas City 10% Arkansas City

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Desha County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 11% and an approximate population of 9,874.

Sales tax rates in Desha County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Arkansas City, Desha, Dumas, Mcgehee, Tillar and Watson.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Desha County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **