Fulton County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Fulton County


Fulton County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 11.5%

The Fulton County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Fulton County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Fulton County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Fulton County's maximum sales tax rate of 11.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Fulton County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Fulton County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Fulton County is 9.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Fulton County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Cherokee Village 10.5% Fulton
Salem 10.5% Salem
Mammoth Spring 10.5% Mammoth Spring
Viola 11.5% Viola
Cherokee Village 9.25% Sharp
Camp 9.5% Fulton
Gepp 9.5% Fulton
Bexar 9.5% Fulton
Glencoe 9.5% Fulton
Sturkie 9.5% Fulton

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Fulton County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 11.5% and an approximate population of 9,220.

Sales tax rates in Fulton County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Fulton, Mammoth Spring, Salem, Sharp and Viola.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Fulton County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/arkansas/rates/fulton-county