Greene County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Greene County


Greene County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 9.375%

The Greene County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Greene County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Greene County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.375%.

Here's how Greene County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.375% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 97% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 82% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Greene County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Greene County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Greene County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Greene County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Paragould 9.375% Paragould
Marmaduke 9.125% Greene
Lafe 8% Clay
Walcott 7.875% Greene
Delaplaine 7.875% Delaplaine
Beech Grove 7.875% Greene

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Greene County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.375% and an approximate population of 29,854.

Sales tax rates in Greene County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Clay, Delaplaine, Greene and Paragould.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Greene County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **