Hot Spring County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Hot Spring County


Hot Spring County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 11%

The Hot Spring County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Hot Spring County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Hot Spring County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3%.

Here's how Hot Spring County's maximum sales tax rate of 11% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 89% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 98% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Hot Spring County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Hot Spring County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Hot Spring County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Hot Spring County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Malvern 11% Rockport
Bismarck 8% Clark
Donaldson 8% Donaldson
Bonnerdale 9.5% Montgomery
Friendship 8% Friendship

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Hot Spring County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 11% and an approximate population of 22,494.

Sales tax rates in Hot Spring County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Clark, Donaldson, Friendship, Montgomery and Rockport.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Hot Spring County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **