Jefferson County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Jefferson County


Jefferson County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 10%

The Jefferson County Sales Tax is 1.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.25% is applicable to localities in Jefferson County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Jefferson County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2.25%.

Here's how Jefferson County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 59% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of counties nationwide
Last updated April 2024

Tax Rates By City in Jefferson County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Jefferson County collects an additional 1.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Jefferson County is 7.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Jefferson County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Pine Bluff 10% Pine Bluff
White Hall 10% Pine Bluff
Redfield 9.75% Redfield
Altheimer 8.75% Altheimer
Jefferson 7.75% Grant
White Hall 8.75% Jefferson
Moscow 7.75% Jefferson
Tucker 7.75% Jefferson
Wright 7.75% Jefferson
Reydell 7.75% Jefferson
Sherrill 8.75% Sherrill
Wabbaseka 9.75% Wabbaseka

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Jefferson County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 56,478.

Sales tax rates in Jefferson County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Altheimer, Grant, Jefferson, Pine Bluff, Redfield, Sherrill and Wabbaseka.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Jefferson County are current as of April 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **