Johnson County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2021 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Johnson County


Johnson County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8.5%

The Johnson County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Johnson County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Johnson County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Johnson County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 87% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 81% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2021

Tax Rates By City in Johnson County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Johnson County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Johnson County is 7.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Johnson County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Clarksville 7.5% Johnson County
Lamar 7.5% Johnson County
Hartman 7.5% Johnson County
Knoxville 7.5% Knoxville
Coal Hill 8.5% Coal Hill
Ozone 7.5% Johnson County
Oark 7.5% Johnson County
Hagarville 7.5% Johnson County

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Johnson County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.5% and an approximate population of 17,368.

Sales tax rates in Johnson County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Johnson County, Coal Hill and Knoxville.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Johnson County are current as of January 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **