Lawrence County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2021 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Lawrence County


Lawrence County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 11%

The Lawrence County Sales Tax is 2.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.5% is applicable to localities in Lawrence County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Lawrence County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Lawrence County's maximum sales tax rate of 11% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2021

Tax Rates By City in Lawrence County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Lawrence County collects an additional 2.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Lawrence County is 9% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Lawrence County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Walnut Ridge 11% Walnut Ridge
Hoxie 10% Hoxie
Black Rock 10% Black Rock
Smithville 9% Lawrence County
Strawberry 9% Lawrence County
Lynn 9% Lynn
Egypt 7.5% Egypt
Alicia 9% Lawrence County
Portia 10% Portia
Minturn 9% Minturn
Saffell 9% Lawrence County
Powhatan 9% Lawrence County
Sedgwick 9% Sedgwick

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Lawrence County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 11% and an approximate population of 9,551.

Sales tax rates in Lawrence County are determined by nine different tax jurisdictions, Lynn, Egypt, Hoxie, Lawrence County, Portia, Minturn, Sedgwick, Black Rock and Walnut Ridge.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Lawrence County are current as of January 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **