Little River County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2023 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Little River County


Little River County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 11.375%

The Little River County Sales Tax is 2.875%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.875% is applicable to localities in Little River County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Little River County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Little River County's maximum sales tax rate of 11.375% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2023

Tax Rates By City in Little River County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Little River County collects an additional 2.875%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Little River County is 9.375% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Little River County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Ashdown 11.375% Ashdown
Foreman 10.375% Foreman
Winthrop 9.375% Winthrop
Ogden 9.375% Ogden
Wilton 10.375% Wilton
Alleene 9.375% Little River

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Little River County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 11.375% and an approximate population of 9,170.

Sales tax rates in Little River County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Ogden, Wilton, Little River, Ashdown, Foreman and Winthrop.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Little River County are current as of January 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **