Logan County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Logan County


Logan County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 10.5%

The Logan County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Logan County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Logan County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Logan County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 71% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2024

Tax Rates By City in Logan County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Logan County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Logan County is 8.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Logan County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Booneville 10.5% Booneville
Paris 10% Paris
Magazine 10.5% Magazine
Scranton 9.5% Scranton
Subiaco 9.5% Subiaco
Ratcliff 8.5% Ratcliff
Delaware 8.5% Logan
New Blaine 8.5% Logan
Blue Mountain 9.5% Blue Mountain

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Logan County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.5% and an approximate population of 17,175.

Sales tax rates in Logan County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Blue Mountain, Booneville, Logan, Magazine, Paris, Ratcliff, Scranton and Subiaco.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Logan County are current as of May 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/arkansas/rates/logan-county