Mississippi County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Mississippi County


Mississippi County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 11%

The Mississippi County Sales Tax is 2.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.5% is applicable to localities in Mississippi County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Mississippi County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Mississippi County's maximum sales tax rate of 11% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 89% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 98% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Mississippi County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Mississippi County collects an additional 2.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Mississippi County is 9% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Mississippi County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Blytheville 10.5% Blytheville
Osceola 11% Osceola
Manila 10.25% Manila
Leachville 10% Leachville
Luxora 10% Luxora
Wilson 10% Mississippi
Joiner 10.25% Joiner
Keiser 11% Keiser
Dyess 9% Dyess
Dell 9% Dell
Driver 9% Mississippi
Etowah 10% Etowah
Armorel 9% Mississippi
Bassett 9% Bassett
Gosnell 10.5% Gosnell
Burdette 9% Burdette
West Ridge 9% Mississippi
Frenchmans Bayou 9.25% Tipton

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Mississippi County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 11% and an approximate population of 33,131.

Sales tax rates in Mississippi County are determined by fifteen different tax jurisdictions, Bassett, Blytheville, Burdette, Dell, Dyess, Etowah, Gosnell, Joiner, Keiser, Leachville, Luxora, Manila, Mississippi, Osceola and Tipton.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Mississippi County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/arkansas/rates/mississippi-county