Monroe County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2023 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Monroe County


Monroe County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 10.5%

The Monroe County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Monroe County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Monroe County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3%.

Here's how Monroe County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 72% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Monroe County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Monroe County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Monroe County is 7.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Monroe County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Brinkley 9.5% Brinkley
Clarendon 10.5% Clarendon
Holly Grove 9.5% Holly Grove
Roe 7.5% Arkansas
Monroe 6.5% Monroe

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Monroe County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.5% and an approximate population of 5,777.

Sales tax rates in Monroe County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Arkansas, Brinkley, Clarendon, Holly Grove and Monroe.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Monroe County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **