Montgomery County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Montgomery County


Montgomery County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 10.5%

The Montgomery County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Montgomery County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Montgomery County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Montgomery County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 71% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Montgomery County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Montgomery County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Montgomery County is 9.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Montgomery County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Mount Ida 10.5% Mount Ida
Norman 10.5% Norman
Oden 9.5% Oden
Caddo Gap 9.5% Montgomery
Sims 9.5% Montgomery
Story 9.5% Montgomery
Pencil Bluff 9.5% Montgomery

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Montgomery County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.5% and an approximate population of 4,572.

Sales tax rates in Montgomery County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Montgomery, Mount Ida, Norman and Oden.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Montgomery County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **