Newton County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Newton County


Newton County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 9.5%

The Newton County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Newton County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Newton County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Newton County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 84% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 85% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2024

Tax Rates By City in Newton County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Newton County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Newton County is 7.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Newton County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Jasper 9.5% Jasper
Western Grove 8.5% Western Grove
Deer 7.5% Newton
Marble Falls 7.5% Newton
Hasty 7.5% Newton
Ponca 7.5% Newton
Vendor 7.5% Newton
Compton 7.5% Newton
Parthenon 9.5% Jasper
Mount Judea 7.5% Newton

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Newton County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% and an approximate population of 4,043.

Sales tax rates in Newton County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Jasper, Newton and Western Grove.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Newton County are current as of May 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **