Ouachita County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Ouachita County


Ouachita County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 10.5%

The Ouachita County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Ouachita County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Ouachita County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Ouachita County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 71% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Ouachita County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Ouachita County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Ouachita County is 8.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Ouachita County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Camden 10.25% Camden
Bearden 9.5% Bearden
Stephens 9.5% Stephens
Chidester 10.5% Chidester
Louann 8.5% Louann

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Ouachita County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.5% and an approximate population of 19,860.

Sales tax rates in Ouachita County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Bearden, Camden, Chidester, Louann and Stephens.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Ouachita County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/arkansas/rates/ouachita-county