Perry County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2023 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Perry County


Perry County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 10.25%

The Perry County Sales Tax is 2.75%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.75% is applicable to localities in Perry County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Perry County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Perry County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 56% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 94% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2023

Tax Rates By City in Perry County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Perry County collects an additional 2.75%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Perry County is 9.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Perry County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Perryville 10.25% Perryville
Bigelow 9.25% Bigelow
Houston 9.25% Houston
Perry 9.25% Perry
Casa 9.25% Adona
Adona 9.25% Adona

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Perry County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.25% and an approximate population of 7,750.

Sales tax rates in Perry County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Adona, Perry, Bigelow, Houston and Perryville.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Perry County are current as of January 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **