Phillips County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2023 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Phillips County


Phillips County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 10.5%

The Phillips County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Phillips County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Phillips County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Phillips County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 73% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2023

Tax Rates By City in Phillips County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Phillips County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Phillips County is 8.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Phillips County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
West Helena 10.5% Phillips
Helena 10.5% Phillips
Lexa 10.5% Phillips
Marvell 10.5% Marvell
Elaine 8.5% Elaine
Poplar Grove 8.5% Phillips
Barton 8.5% Phillips
Oneida 8.5% Phillips
Turner 8.5% Phillips
Wabash 8.5% Phillips
Crumrod 8.5% Phillips
Lambrook 8.5% Phillips
Mellwood 8.5% Phillips

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Phillips County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.5% and an approximate population of 14,471.

Sales tax rates in Phillips County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Phillips, Elaine and Marvell.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Phillips County are current as of January 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **