Pope County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Pope County


Pope County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 9.5%

The Pope County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Pope County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Pope County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Pope County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 84% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 85% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Pope County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Pope County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Pope County is 7.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Pope County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Russellville 9.5% Atkins
Russellville 9% Russellville
Dover 9.5% Dover
Atkins 9.5% Atkins
Pottsville 9% Pottsville
London 8.5% London
Hector 9% Hector
Tilly 8% Searcy
Pelsor 7.5% Newton

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Pope County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% and an approximate population of 46,448.

Sales tax rates in Pope County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Atkins, Dover, Hector, London, Newton, Pottsville, Russellville and Searcy.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Pope County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/arkansas/rates/pope-county