Prairie County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2021 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Prairie County


Prairie County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 11%

The Prairie County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Prairie County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Prairie County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3%.

Here's how Prairie County's maximum sales tax rate of 11% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2021

Tax Rates By City in Prairie County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Prairie County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Prairie County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Prairie County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Des Arc 11% Des Arc
Hazen 11% Hazen
De Valls Bluff 8% Prairie County
Biscoe 8% Prairie County
Ulm 8% Ulm
Hickory Plains 8% Prairie County

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Prairie County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 11% and an approximate population of 5,671.

Sales tax rates in Prairie County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Ulm, Hazen, Prairie County and Des Arc.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Prairie County are current as of January 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **