Saline County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2023 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Saline County


Saline County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 10.5%

The Saline County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Saline County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Saline County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3%.

Here's how Saline County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 72% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2023

Tax Rates By City in Saline County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Saline County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Saline County is 7.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Saline County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Benton 9.875% Bryant
Hot Springs Village 8% Garland
Bryant 9.875% Bryant
Alexander 10.5% Alexander
Mabelvale 8.625% Little Rock
Hensley 7.75% Grant
Bauxite 9.375% Benton
Traskwood 8% Hot Spring
Benton 9.375% Benton
Paron 7.5% Pulaski

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Saline County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.5% and an approximate population of 97,285.

Sales tax rates in Saline County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Alexander, Benton, Bryant, Garland, Grant, Hot Spring, Little Rock and Pulaski.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Saline County are current as of November 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **