Searcy County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2021 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Searcy County


Searcy County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 9%

The Searcy County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Searcy County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Searcy County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Searcy County's maximum sales tax rate of 9% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 79% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 86% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2021

Tax Rates By City in Searcy County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Searcy County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Searcy County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Searcy County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Marshall 8% Searcy County
Leslie 8% Searcy County
Saint Joe 8% Searcy County
Gilbert 9% Gilbert
Harriet 8% Searcy County
Pindall 8% Pindall
Witts Springs 8% Searcy County

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Searcy County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 9% and an approximate population of 5,436.

Sales tax rates in Searcy County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Searcy County, Gilbert and Pindall.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Searcy County are current as of January 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **