Sebastian County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2021 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Sebastian County


Sebastian County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 9.75%

The Sebastian County Sales Tax is 1.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.25% is applicable to localities in Sebastian County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Sebastian County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Sebastian County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 55% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2021

Tax Rates By City in Sebastian County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Sebastian County collects an additional 1.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Sebastian County is 7.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Sebastian County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Fort Smith 9.75% Fort Smith
Greenwood 7.75% Sebastian County
Fort Smith 7.75% Sebastian County
Lavaca 7.75% Sebastian County
Barling 9.75% Barling
Hackett 7.75% Sebastian County
Mansfield 7.75% Sebastian County
Huntington 7.75% Sebastian County
Hartford 9.75% Hartford
Midland 7.75% Midland

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Sebastian County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% and an approximate population of 94,272.

Sales tax rates in Sebastian County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Sebastian County, Barling, Midland, Hartford and Fort Smith.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Sebastian County are current as of January 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **