St Francis County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: St Francis County


St Francis County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 11.5%

The St Francis County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in St Francis County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in St Francis County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how St Francis County's maximum sales tax rate of 11.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in St Francis County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and St Francis County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in St Francis County is 9.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in St Francis County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Forrest City 11.375% Forrest City
Hughes 10.5% Hughes
Colt 11.375% Forrest City
Palestine 11.5% Palestine
Heth 9.5% Cross
Goodwin 9.5% Saint Francis
Madison 10.5% Madison
Widener 11.25% Saint Francis
Caldwell 9.5% Caldwell
Wheatley 10.5% Wheatley

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

St Francis County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 11.5% and an approximate population of 16,685.

Sales tax rates in St Francis County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Caldwell, Cross, Forrest City, Hughes, Madison, Palestine, Saint Francis and Wheatley.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for St Francis County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **