Stone County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2021 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Stone County


Stone County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Stone County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Stone County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Stone County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Stone County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 89% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2021

Tax Rates By City in Stone County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Stone County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Stone County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Stone County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Mountain View 8% Stone County
Timbo 8% Stone County
Fox 8% Stone County
Onia 8% Stone County
Marcella 8% Stone County
Fifty Six 8% Stone County
Pleasant Grove 8% Stone County

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Stone County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 6,958.

Sales tax rates in Stone County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Stone County.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Stone County are current as of January 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **