Union County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2021 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Union County


Union County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 9.75%

The Union County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Union County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Union County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.25%.

Here's how Union County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 55% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2021

Tax Rates By City in Union County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Union County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Union County is 8.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Union County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
El Dorado 9.75% El Dorado
Junction City 8.5% Union County
Smackover 8.5% Smackover
Strong 8.5% Union County
Huttig 8.5% Union County
Norphlet 8.5% Norphlet
Calion 8.5% Calion
Lawson 8.5% Union County
Mount Holly 8.5% Union County

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Union County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% and an approximate population of 33,483.

Sales tax rates in Union County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Calion, Union County, Norphlet, El Dorado and Smackover.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Union County are current as of January 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/arkansas/rates/union-county