Washington County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Washington County


Washington County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 10.75%

The Washington County Sales Tax is 1.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.25% is applicable to localities in Washington County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Washington County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3%.

Here's how Washington County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 73% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 97% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Washington County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Washington County collects an additional 1.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Washington County is 7.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Washington County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Springdale 9.75% Fayetteville
Springdale 10.75% Johnson
Fayetteville 10.75% Greenland
Fayetteville 9.75% Goshen
Fayetteville 10.75% Johnson
Farmington 10.5% Prairie Grove
Prairie Grove 10.5% Prairie Grove
West Fork 10.75% West Fork
Elkins 10.5% Elkins
Lincoln 10.75% Lincoln
Springdale 9.75% Springdale
Winslow 9.75% Winslow
Fayetteville 9.75% Fayetteville
Summers 7.75% Washington
Canehill 7.75% Crawford
Tontitown 10.5% Tontitown
Goshen 9.75% Goshen
Morrow 7.75% Washington
Johnson 10.75% Johnson
Greenland 9.75% Fayetteville
Evansville 7.75% Washington

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Washington County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.75% and an approximate population of 150,442.

Sales tax rates in Washington County are determined by thirteen different tax jurisdictions, Crawford, Elkins, Fayetteville, Goshen, Greenland, Johnson, Lincoln, Prairie Grove, Springdale, Tontitown, Washington, West Fork and Winslow.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Washington County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/arkansas/rates/washington-county