Woodruff County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Woodruff County


Woodruff County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 9.5%

The Woodruff County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Woodruff County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Woodruff County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Woodruff County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 84% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 85% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2024

Tax Rates By City in Woodruff County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Woodruff County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Woodruff County is 8.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Woodruff County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Mc Crory 9.5% Cross
Augusta 9.5% Augusta
Cotton Plant 9.5% Cotton Plant
Hunter 8.5% Hunter
Gregory 8.5% Woodruff
Patterson 9.5% Patterson
Beedeville 9.25% Beedeville

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Woodruff County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% and an approximate population of 5,023.

Sales tax rates in Woodruff County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Augusta, Beedeville, Cotton Plant, Cross, Hunter, Patterson and Woodruff.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Woodruff County are current as of May 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/arkansas/rates/woodruff-county