Adams County Colorado Sales Tax Rate 2024 Colorado Sales Tax Rates: Adams County


Adams County, Colorado Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 9.25%

The Adams County Sales Tax is 0.75%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.75% is applicable to localities in Adams County, in addition to the 2.9% Colorado sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Adams County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 5.6%.

Here's how Adams County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 78% of Colorado counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 82% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Adams County, Colorado

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Colorado has a 2.9% sales tax and Adams County collects an additional 0.75%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Adams County is 3.65% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Adams County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Aurora 8.5% Aurora
Denver 8.75% Federal Heights
Denver 8.5% Thornton
Denver 8.75% Northglenn
Brighton 9.25% Commerce City
Commerce City 9.25% Commerce City
Westminster 8.75% Federal Heights
Thornton 8.75% Northglenn
Brighton 8.5% Thornton
Westminster 8.6% Westminster
Henderson 9.25% Commerce City
Strasburg 3.75% Adams
Watkins 8.5% Aurora
Eastlake 8.5% Thornton
Dupont 4.75% Adams

Colorado Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Colorado sales tax rates for your business? Download our Colorado sales tax database!

Adams County, Colorado has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.25% and an approximate population of 499,971.

Sales tax rates in Adams County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Adams, Aurora, Commerce City, Federal Heights, Northglenn, Thornton and Westminster.

  Back to Colorado Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Adams County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **