Delta County Colorado Sales Tax Rate 2024 Colorado Sales Tax Rates: Delta County


Delta County, Colorado Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 9.5%

The Delta County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Delta County, in addition to the 2.9% Colorado sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Delta County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 4.6%.

Here's how Delta County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 89% of Colorado counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 85% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Delta County, Colorado

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Colorado has a 2.9% sales tax and Delta County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Delta County is 4.9% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Delta County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Delta 9.5% Delta
Cedaredge 8.5% Cedaredge
Hotchkiss 8.5% Hotchkiss
Paonia 9.5% Paonia
Eckert 8.5% Cedaredge
Austin 6.5% Delta
Cory 6.5% Orchard City
Lazear 6.5% Delta

Colorado Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Colorado sales tax rates for your business? Download our Colorado sales tax database!

Delta County, Colorado has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% and an approximate population of 23,252.

Sales tax rates in Delta County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Cedaredge, Delta, Hotchkiss, Orchard City and Paonia.

  Back to Colorado Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Delta County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **