Mesa County Colorado Sales Tax Rate 2024 Colorado Sales Tax Rates: Mesa County


Mesa County, Colorado Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 8.66%

The Mesa County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Mesa County, in addition to the 2.9% Colorado sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Mesa County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3.76%.

Here's how Mesa County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.66% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 55% of Colorado counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 76% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Mesa County, Colorado

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Colorado has a 2.9% sales tax and Mesa County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Mesa County is 4.9% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Mesa County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Grand Junction 8.66% Grand Junction
Fruita 8.27% Fruita
Clifton 8.66% Grand Junction
Palisade 7.27% Palisade
Loma 5.27% Mesa
Whitewater 6.27% Mesa Co Whitewater Lid Sp
Collbran 7.27% Collbran
Mack 5.27% Mesa
Mesa 5.27% Mesa
Glade Park 5.27% Mesa
Molina 5.27% Mesa
Gateway 5.27% Mesa

Colorado Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Colorado sales tax rates for your business? Download our Colorado sales tax database!

Mesa County, Colorado has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.66% and an approximate population of 116,805.

Sales tax rates in Mesa County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Collbran, Fruita, Grand Junction, Mesa, Mesa Co Whitewater Lid Sp and Palisade.

  Back to Colorado Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Mesa County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **