Montrose County Colorado Sales Tax Rate 2024 Colorado Sales Tax Rates: Montrose County


Montrose County, Colorado Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 8.65%

The Montrose County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Montrose County, in addition to the 2.9% Colorado sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Montrose County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 4.75%.

Here's how Montrose County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.65% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 53% of Colorado counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 76% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Montrose County, Colorado

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Colorado has a 2.9% sales tax and Montrose County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Montrose County is 3.9% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Montrose County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Montrose 8.53% Montrose
Olathe 8.65% Olathe
Crawford 8.5% Crawford
Nucla 8.65% Nucla
Naturita 8.65% Naturita
Bedrock 4.65% Montrose
Paradox 4.65% Montrose
Redvale 4.65% Montrose

Colorado Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Colorado sales tax rates for your business? Download our Colorado sales tax database!

Montrose County, Colorado has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.65% and an approximate population of 33,657.

Sales tax rates in Montrose County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Crawford, Montrose, Naturita, Nucla and Olathe.

  Back to Colorado Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Montrose County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **