Weld County Colorado Sales Tax Rate 2021 Colorado Sales Tax Rates: Weld County


Weld County, Colorado Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7.4%

Weld County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Weld County does not. The Colorado sales tax of 2.9% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Weld County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 4.5%.

Here's how Weld County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.4% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 63% of Colorado counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 58% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2021

Tax Rates By City in Weld County, Colorado

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Colorado has a 2.9% sales tax and Weld County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Weld County is 2.9% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Weld County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Greeley 7.01% Greeley
Windsor 6.85% Windsor
Erie 7.4% Erie (Weld Co)
Evans 7.4% Evans
Fort Lupton 6.9% Fort Lupton
Johnstown 6.4% Johnstown
Eaton 5.9% Eaton
Milliken 5.4% Milliken
Platteville 2.9% Weld County
Frederick 6.4% Frederick
Dacono 5.9% Dacono
Mead 4.9% Mead
Hudson 2.9% Weld County
La Salle 2.9% Weld County
Kersey 2.9% Weld County
Keenesburg 2.9% Weld County
Ault 2.9% Weld County
Firestone 6.5% Firestone
Pierce 4.9% Pierce
Gilcrest 6.9% Gilcrest
Gill 2.9% Weld County
Nunn 4.9% Nunn
Briggsdale 2.9% Weld County
Carr 2.9% Weld County
Grover 2.9% Weld County
Roggen 2.9% Weld County
Galeton 2.9% Weld County
Lucerne 2.9% Weld County
Hereford 2.9% Weld County
Stoneham 2.9% Weld County
Severance 5.9% Severance
New Raymer 2.9% Weld County

Colorado Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Colorado sales tax rates for your business? Download our Colorado sales tax database!

Weld County, Colorado has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.4% and an approximate population of 180,650.

Sales tax rates in Weld County are determined by seventeen different tax jurisdictions, Weld County, Erie (Weld Co), Mead, Nunn, Eaton, Evans, Dacono, Pierce, Greeley, Windsor, Gilcrest, Milliken, Firestone, Frederick, Johnstown, Severance and Fort Lupton.

  Back to Colorado Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Weld County are current as of January 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/colorado/rates/weld-county