Bay County Florida Sales Tax Rate 2020 Florida Sales Tax Rates: Bay County


Bay County, Florida Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7%

The Bay County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Bay County, in addition to the 6% Florida sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Bay County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Bay County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 91% of Florida counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2020

Tax Rates By City in Bay County, Florida

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Florida has a 6% sales tax and Bay County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Bay County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Bay County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Panama City 7% Bay County
Panama City 7% Panama City
Panama City Beach 7% Panama City Beach
Lynn Haven 7% Lynn Haven
Panama City 7% Bay County Tourism Dev
Youngstown 7% Bay County
Fountain 7% Bay County
Mexico Beach 7% Port St. Joe
Rosemary Beach 7% Walton Co Tourist Develop

Florida Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Florida sales tax rates for your business? Download our Florida sales tax database!

Bay County, Florida has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 137,828.

Sales tax rates in Bay County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Bay County, Lynn Haven, Panama City, Bay County Tourism Dev, Port St. Joe, Walton Co Tourist Develop and Panama City Beach.

  Back to Florida Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Bay County are current as of May 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **