Franklin County Florida Sales Tax Rate 2019 Florida Sales Tax Rates: Franklin County


Franklin County, Florida Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 7.00%

The Franklin County Sales Tax is 1.00%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.00% is applicable to localities in Franklin County, in addition to the 6.00% Florida sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Franklin County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Franklin County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 91% of Florida counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated April 2019

Tax Rates By City in Franklin County, Florida

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Florida has a 6.00% sales tax and Franklin County collects an additional 1.00%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Franklin County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Franklin County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Eastpoint 7.00% Franklin County
Apalachicola 7.00% Apalachicola
Carrabelle 7.00% Carrabelle

Florida Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Florida sales tax rates for your business? Download our Florida sales tax database!

Franklin County, Florida has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% and an approximate population of 6,587.

Sales tax rates in Franklin County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Franklin County, Carrabelle and Apalachicola.

  Back to Florida Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Franklin County are current as of April 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **