Indian River County Florida Sales Tax Rate 2023 Florida Sales Tax Rates: Indian River County


Indian River County, Florida Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

The Indian River County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Indian River County, in addition to the 6% Florida sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Indian River County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Indian River County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 99% of Florida counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2023

Tax Rates By City in Indian River County, Florida

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Florida has a 6% sales tax and Indian River County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Indian River County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Indian River County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Vero Beach 7% Indian River
Vero Beach 7% Fellsmere
Sebastian 7% Sebastian
Vero Beach 7% Vero Beach
Vero Beach 7% Indian River Shores
Fellsmere 7% Palm Bay
Wabasso 7% Indian River
Roseland 7% Indian River
Winter Beach 7% Indian River

Florida Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Florida sales tax rates for your business? Download our Florida sales tax database!

Indian River County, Florida has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 112,157.

Sales tax rates in Indian River County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Indian River, Palm Bay, Sebastian, Fellsmere, Vero Beach and Indian River Shores.

  Back to Florida Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Indian River County are current as of January 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **