Jefferson County Florida Sales Tax Rate 2019 Florida Sales Tax Rates: Jefferson County


Jefferson County, Florida Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 7.00%

The Jefferson County Sales Tax is 1.00%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.00% is applicable to localities in Jefferson County, in addition to the 6.00% Florida sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Jefferson County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Jefferson County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 91% of Florida counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated April 2019

Tax Rates By City in Jefferson County, Florida

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Florida has a 6.00% sales tax and Jefferson County collects an additional 1.00%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Jefferson County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Jefferson County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Monticello 7.00% Jefferson County
Lamont 7.00% Jefferson County
Monticello 7.00% Monticello
Lloyd 7.00% Jefferson County
Wacissa 7.00% Jefferson County

Florida Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Florida sales tax rates for your business? Download our Florida sales tax database!

Jefferson County, Florida has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% and an approximate population of 9,874.

Sales tax rates in Jefferson County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Jefferson County and Monticello.

  Back to Florida Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Jefferson County are current as of April 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **