Lake County Florida Sales Tax Rate 2019 Florida Sales Tax Rates: Lake County


Lake County, Florida Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 7.00%

The Lake County Sales Tax is 1.00%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.00% is applicable to localities in Lake County, in addition to the 6.00% Florida sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Lake County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Lake County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 91% of Florida counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2019

Tax Rates By City in Lake County, Florida

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Florida has a 6.00% sales tax and Lake County collects an additional 1.00%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Lake County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Lake County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Clermont 7.00% Clermont
Leesburg 7.00% Leesburg
Lady Lake 7.00% Lady Lake
Mount Dora 7.00% Mount Dora
Eustis 7.00% Eustis
Tavares 7.00% Tavares
Leesburg 7.00% Lake County
Clermont 7.00% Lake County
Groveland 7.00% Lake County
Clermont 7.00% Minneola
Fruitland Park 7.00% Fruitland Park
Sorrento 7.00% Lake County
Umatilla 7.00% Lake County
Eustis 7.00% Lake County
Mascotte 7.00% Mascotte
Grand Island 7.00% Lake County
Montverde 7.00% Montverde
Howey In The Hills 7.00% Lake County
Astatula 7.00% Astatula
Paisley 7.00% Lake County
Astor 7.00% Lake County
Yalaha 7.00% Lake County
Minneola 7.00% Minneola
Okahumpka 7.00% Lake County
Ferndale 7.00% Lake County

Florida Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Florida sales tax rates for your business? Download our Florida sales tax database!

Lake County, Florida has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% and an approximate population of 245,219.

Sales tax rates in Lake County are determined by twelve different tax jurisdictions, Lake County, Eustis, Tavares, Astatula, Clermont, Minneola, Leesburg, Mascotte, Lady Lake, Montverde, Mount Dora and Fruitland Park.

  Back to Florida Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Lake County are current as of July 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **