Levy County Florida Sales Tax Rate 2019 Florida Sales Tax Rates: Levy County


Levy County, Florida Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 7.00%

The Levy County Sales Tax is 1.00%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.00% is applicable to localities in Levy County, in addition to the 6.00% Florida sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Levy County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Levy County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 91% of Florida counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated April 2019

Tax Rates By City in Levy County, Florida

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Florida has a 6.00% sales tax and Levy County collects an additional 1.00%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Levy County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Levy County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Williston 7.00% Levy County
Chiefland 7.00% Levy County
Bronson 7.00% Levy County
Morriston 7.00% Levy County
Inglis 7.00% Levy County
Chiefland 7.00% Chiefland
Cedar Key 7.00% Levy County
Yankeetown 7.00% Yankeetown
Otter Creek 7.00% Otter Creek
Gulf Hammock 7.00% Levy County

Florida Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Florida sales tax rates for your business? Download our Florida sales tax database!

Levy County, Florida has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% and an approximate population of 27,033.

Sales tax rates in Levy County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Levy County, Chiefland, Yankeetown and Otter Creek.

  Back to Florida Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Levy County are current as of April 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/florida/rates/levy-county