Marion County Florida Sales Tax Rate 2019 Florida Sales Tax Rates: Marion County


Marion County, Florida Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 7.00%

The Marion County Sales Tax is 1.00%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.00% is applicable to localities in Marion County, in addition to the 6.00% Florida sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Marion County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Marion County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 91% of Florida counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2019

Tax Rates By City in Marion County, Florida

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Florida has a 6.00% sales tax and Marion County collects an additional 1.00%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Marion County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Marion County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Ocala 7.00% Marion County
Ocala 7.00% Ocala
Summerfield 7.00% Marion County
Dunnellon 7.00% Marion County
Belleview 7.00% Marion County
Silver Springs 7.00% Marion County
Fort Mc Coy 7.00% Marion County
Ocklawaha 7.00% Marion County
Citra 7.00% Marion County
Anthony 7.00% Marion County
Reddick 7.00% Marion County
Weirsdale 7.00% Marion County
Altoona 7.00% Lake County
Dunnellon 7.00% Dunnellon
Sparr 7.00% Marion County
Orange Lake 7.00% Marion County
Mc Intosh 7.00% Mcintosh
Orange Springs 7.00% Marion County
Lowell 7.00% Marion County
Candler 7.00% Marion County
Evinston 7.00% Alachua County
Fairfield 7.00% Marion County
Eastlake Weir 7.00% Marion County

Florida Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Florida sales tax rates for your business? Download our Florida sales tax database!

Marion County, Florida has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% and an approximate population of 245,862.

Sales tax rates in Marion County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Marion County, Ocala, Lake County, Alachua County, Dunnellon and Mcintosh.

  Back to Florida Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Marion County are current as of July 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **