Orange County Florida Sales Tax Rate 2022 Florida Sales Tax Rates: Orange County


Orange County, Florida Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7.5%

The Orange County Sales Tax is 0.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.5% is applicable to localities in Orange County, in addition to the 6% Florida sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Orange County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Orange County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Florida counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 53% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2022

Tax Rates By City in Orange County, Florida

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Florida has a 6% sales tax and Orange County collects an additional 0.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Orange County is 6.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Orange County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Orlando 6.5% Orlando
Orlando 6.5% Orange
Orlando 6.5% Edgewood
Orlando 6.5% Belle Isle
Orlando 7.5% Osceola
Apopka 7% Seminole
Orlando 6.5% Ocoee
Apopka 6.5% Apopka
Winter Garden 7% Clermont
Winter Park 7% Casselberry
Ocoee 6.5% Ocoee
Orlando 6.5% Eatonville
Orlando 7% Seminole
Windermere 6.5% Ocoee
Winter Park 7% Seminole
Maitland 7% Altamonte Springs
Orlando 6.5% Bay Lake
Gotha 6.5% Ocoee
Zellwood 6.5% Orange
Christmas 7% Brevard
Winter Garden 6.5% Winter Garden
Oakland 6.5% Oakland
Winter Park 6.5% Winter Park
Plymouth 6.5% Apopka
Maitland 6.5% Maitland
Winter Park 6.5% Orange
Goldenrod 6.5% Orange
Tangerine 6.5% Orange
Clarcona 6.5% Orange
Killarney 6.5% Oakland

Florida Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Florida sales tax rates for your business? Download our Florida sales tax database!

Orange County, Florida has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.5% and an approximate population of 919,238.

Sales tax rates in Orange County are determined by eighteen different tax jurisdictions, Ocoee, Apopka, Seminole, Oakland, Orange, Orlando, Osceola, Bay Lake, Edgewood, Belle Isle, Eatonville, Maitland, Altamonte Springs, Brevard, Casselberry, Winter Park, Clermont and Winter Garden.

  Back to Florida Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Orange County are current as of May 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **