Pinellas County Florida Sales Tax Rate 2019 Florida Sales Tax Rates: Pinellas County


Pinellas County, Florida Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 7.00%

The Pinellas County Sales Tax is 1.00%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.00% is applicable to localities in Pinellas County, in addition to the 6.00% Florida sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Pinellas County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Pinellas County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 91% of Florida counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2019

Tax Rates By City in Pinellas County, Florida

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Florida has a 6.00% sales tax and Pinellas County collects an additional 1.00%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Pinellas County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Pinellas County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Saint Petersburg 7.00% St. Petersburg
Clearwater 7.00% Clearwater
Largo 7.00% Largo
Palm Harbor 7.00% Pinellas County
Pinellas Park 7.00% Pinellas Park
Saint Petersburg 7.00% Pinellas County
Clearwater 7.00% Pinellas County
Dunedin 7.00% Dunedin
Seminole 7.00% Pinellas County
Tarpon Springs 7.00% Tarpon Springs
Seminole 7.00% Seminole
Saint Petersburg 7.00% Gulfport
Oldsmar 7.00% Oldsmar
Safety Harbor 7.00% Safety Harbor
Largo 7.00% Pinellas County
Saint Petersburg 7.00% St. Pete Beach
Saint Petersburg 7.00% Madeira Beach
Tarpon Springs 7.00% Pinellas County
Clearwater Beach 7.00% Clearwater
Indian Rocks Beach 7.00% Indian Rocks Beach
Crystal Beach 7.00% Pinellas County
Belleair Beach 7.00% Belleair Beach
Ozona 7.00% Pinellas County
Bay Pines 7.00% Pinellas County

Florida Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Florida sales tax rates for your business? Download our Florida sales tax database!

Pinellas County, Florida has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% and an approximate population of 724,022.

Sales tax rates in Pinellas County are determined by fifteen different tax jurisdictions, Largo, Pinellas County, Dunedin, Oldsmar, Seminole, Clearwater, Pinellas Park, Safety Harbor, Belleair Beach, Tarpon Springs, Gulfport, Madeira Beach, St. Petersburg, St. Pete Beach and Indian Rocks Beach.

  Back to Florida Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Pinellas County are current as of July 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **