Sumter County Florida Sales Tax Rate 2020 Florida Sales Tax Rates: Sumter County


Sumter County, Florida Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7%

The Sumter County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Sumter County, in addition to the 6% Florida sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Sumter County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Sumter County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 91% of Florida counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2020

Tax Rates By City in Sumter County, Florida

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Florida has a 6% sales tax and Sumter County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Sumter County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Sumter County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
The Villages 7% Sumter County
Wildwood 7% Sumter County
Bushnell 7% Sumter County
Webster 7% Sumter County
Lake Panasoffkee 7% Sumter County
Oxford 7% Sumter County
Center Hill 7% Sumter County
Sumterville 7% Sumter County
Coleman 7% Coleman

Florida Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Florida sales tax rates for your business? Download our Florida sales tax database!

Sumter County, Florida has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 67,348.

Sales tax rates in Sumter County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Sumter County and Coleman.

  Back to Florida Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Sumter County are current as of May 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **