Volusia County Florida Sales Tax Rate 2018 Florida Sales Tax Rates: Volusia County


Volusia County, Florida Sales Tax Rate 2018 Up to 6.50%

The Volusia County Sales Tax is 0.50%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.50% is applicable to localities in Volusia County, in addition to the 6.00% Florida sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Volusia County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Volusia County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.50% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 85% of Florida counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2018

Tax Rates By City in Volusia County, Florida

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Florida has a 6.00% sales tax and Volusia County collects an additional 0.50%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Volusia County is 6.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Volusia County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Deltona 6.50% Deltona
Port Orange 6.50% Port Orange
Ormond Beach 6.50% Ormond Beach
Daytona Beach 6.50% Daytona Beach
New Smyrna Beach 6.50% New Smyrna Beach
Deland 6.50% Deland
Deland 6.50% Volusia County
Edgewater 6.50% Edgewater
Daytona Beach 6.50% Holly Hill
Debary 6.50% Debary
Orange City 6.50% Orange City
Daytona Beach 6.50% South Daytona
De Leon Springs 6.50% Volusia County
Pierson 6.50% Volusia County
Lake Helen 6.50% Lake Helen
Osteen 6.50% Volusia County
Oak Hill 6.50% Oak Hill
Seville 6.50% Volusia County
Glenwood 6.50% Deland
Cassadaga 6.50% Volusia County
Barberville 6.50% Volusia County
Port Orange 6.50% Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach 6.50% Daytona Beach Shores

Florida Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Florida sales tax rates for your business? Download our Florida sales tax database!

Volusia County, Florida has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.50% and an approximate population of 388,448.

Sales tax rates in Volusia County are determined by fifteen different tax jurisdictions, Debary, Deland, Volusia County, Deltona, Oak Hill, Edgewater, Lake Helen, Orange City, Port Orange, Daytona Beach, Ormond Beach, Holly Hill, South Daytona, Daytona Beach Shores and New Smyrna Beach.

  Back to Florida Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Volusia County are current as of November 2018
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/florida/rates/volusia-county